Unofficial Anker's Online Meetup

Browsing Anker’s First Meetup thread and talking to @Anjou1888 gave me the idea to create this thread.
I know there are some long time community members who know each other pretty good, but there others who joined recently or a few months ago (me included) who don’t know much about their fellow community members.

So this thread is basically for those who want to know a bit more about the people we talk to on a daily basis here and and maybe say something about themselves.
Moderators, if I’m violating a rule or if this thread is not allowed because there is a similar thread please remove it.

I’ll start, I live near Charlotte NC and I work as a painter. I also resurface countertops and bathtubs. I like to play video games on my free time and I recently joined a gym to lose some pounds. Well, I will try at least :+1:

8 Likes

Glad to know I was an inspiration :grin:.

I live in South Carolina USA, and do professional landscaping and irrigation work.

My hobbies are, card magic, cube (Rubik’s cube) solving, swimming, and anker :joy::grin:.

For cube solving I don’t just solve the standard 3x3, I also solve 5x5, and pyramid shaped puzzles etc.

I can’t think of anything else interesting about myself, but let me know if you want to know anything else about me :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:.

1 Like

Yea you were. Let’s see if this thread takes off.

Didn’t know you were in SC, it makes sense now when you said you were a couple hours away from Charlotte

This is a great idea to get to know fellow community members!

I am based out of San Francisco Bay Area, Unified Communications / Voice Architect by profession, love electronic items / devices, like to try & experiment on new stuff and DIY projects on various platforms such as Raspberry Pi, NanoPi, and tech enthusiast…

Walking is my favorite pastime, go for long walks on trails and of course love music!

1 Like