What's the Status of Two-Factor Authentication?

I work in the security field, and one of the first things I noticed was that I can log into https://mysecurity.eufylife.com with just my username and password and view my cameras. There’s nothing else preventing me from logging in. No second form of authentication, hell, I don’t even get an alert email, push notification, etc. of a new login. The only way I would know is if I manually open the eufyCam app on my phone and it tells me that I was logged in elsewhere. By the time that happens, it could be too late.

Two-Factor Authentication needs to be implemented and there’s really no excuse nowadays as there’s plenty of APIs that can integrate with authentication.

When does eufy plan on implementing this? This is an absolute must and should be a priority for a security camera.

17 Likes

Soon I hope

1 Like

I would also like 2FA.

2 Likes

Great idea and good suggestion @qnosjizmc !

But 2FA should be an OPTION then and not a compulsion, for those who don’t need 2FA.

1 Like

Hello!@qnosjizmc Thanks so much for your valuable feedback and sincerely apologize for all disappointment caused! Yes, your consideration is really to the point! The eufyCam system is for security purpose. It is necessary for us to strengthen login and authentication mechanism. We’ll forward your concern about Two-Factor Authentication to our engineer team and hope they can further consider its availability in the near future!

6 Likes

100% agreed! We should be able to secure our security products. Ring has 2 factor and that was the other product I was considering. Can be optional, but very important to have. Thanks for your consideration @AnkerSupport

2 Likes

This need to happen sooner then later. With all this camera hacking etc you need to make sure we have that option.

2 Likes