Soundcore Liberty Air - Huge bug found?

First of all, I’ve had my Soundcore Liberty Air since December 2018. I’ve been using thm for 3 months almost everyday. I have to admit, as a previous AirPods user, I like these much more.

I think I’ve discovered a major bug, and I’d love if other Liberty Air owners in this forum could help me see if they can reproduce the issue on their Liberty Air’s. When my Liberty Air case runs out of battery, the headphones turn on (still inside the case) and automatically pair with my phone (if within reach).

I think the issue here is that the headphones earpieces turn off when put inside the case because they detect that they are being charged. When the case runs out of battery, they could be detecting that they are no longer being charged (thinking you took them out of the case) and they turn on. But you never actually took them out of the case.

In my test, the case had only one dot out of three of battery (it could mean it was at 10%, for example). When I stopped listening to music, if the headphones needed more battery than the case could provide, it would mean it emptied the case.

If this is reproducible, it would be a major bug, IMHO. The earpieces should stay off if still inside the case, and I should not have to worry that the case ran out of battery.

Can someone else please verify this? I’m currently trying to reproduce again.

@AnkerOfficial

I experienced this as well at first, what i found was the while the case was inside my pocket it jostled around enough to open the lid slightly and this causes the earbud to disengage from the charging pin thus turning them on. What I have done since then is put a small rubber band around the case and this keeps them from turning on and keeps them charged as needed

2 Likes

Maybe a stronger/ larger magnet to keep the case closed and a continuity sensor to keep the headphones from turning on when they are in the case even when the case is dead.

2 Likes