RoboVac 11S replacement parts

I have an 11S and the left side brush gearbox is making a ratcheting sound when the brushes have any amount of resistance put on them. It sounds like the gears inside are stripped out. The Eufy support team is amazing and are providing me with a new replacement 11S under warranty and don’t want the original unit back. Other than the noise, the vac works great. I am a mechanical engineer by day so I like to try to fix things as a hobby. It looks like it shouldn’t be too difficult to change out the gearbox/motor for the side brush but don’t see anywhere online that you can purchase replacement parts for the Eufy vacs. Has anyone been able to locate a place that sells spare parts or had any luck getting Eufy to sell them to them?

2 Likes

You should take a look at the other threads here dealing with
EUFY Robovac repairs.
Fellows have swapped motors and other parts of the Robot already,
These have been quite normal, common parts and could be found.

As you are skilled, it should not be difficult to unscrew and find the issue.
Please do us a favour and take photos of the steps you made.
We are interested in.
AND we are all here to help you anyway.

Go on! :grin:

1 Like

I have went thru all threads related to the 11 and 11S models and didn’t find any related to the side brush motor/gearbox which is why I started a new thread. I don’t think my issue is the motor but is instead the gearbox that the motor attaches to that drives the brush. There are no markings or part numbers of any kind on it so no way to look up spare parts online that I can think of…was hoping someone here may have had the same problem and already figured out a workaround I could benefit from.

For now, I will just remove the left side brush until the replacement RoboVac 11s arrives and then I will tear into it…

Is this thread can help you?

1 Like

Ja, I was thinking of such one.
He could contact these handicraft enthusiasts by pm.
:wink: