Portable battery decision

Hey guys I thought I would introduce myself since I’m knew to the community here. I absolutely love Anker! I could use some opinions. I don’t know what portable battery to buy for my IPhone XS Max. I use it pretty heavily throughout the day at work. I’m a surveyor for construction. So I’m constantly using the phone for work related purposes.

I was thinking maybe like a 10,000MAH or 20,000MAH. I have all the usb c to lightning cables already and I got 2 Anker 49.5W wall port with the usb c and usb a ports. Also, I will be flying to Paris in August which is 9 hour flight so I’m going to need something that will last the whole trip. I will be watching movies the whole way.

6 Likes

I Have It (iphone X) Because of its sizes its awesome, can fit in pocket.

20,000MAH of course it will be better but bigger also.

1 Like

Which model charger do you have?

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0194WDVHI/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 This One

Will that get me through a 9 hour plain ride? Lol I herd the new 10000 PD is nice

If Xs Max will have full battery before fly and power bank full charged it will give you much more than 9 hours of working.

My X’s Battery last Longer than 1.5 Day and if you have XS MAX it have much bigger battery + you will have Power bank.

Yes, PowerCore 10000 PD sounds just right for you. It will fast charge with a USB-C to Lightning cable, which you say you already have! :thumbsup:

It will charge your phone nearly two full times, which should be plenty for a nine-hour plane ride.

Hope this helps! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Is this Joshua? When did this change happen fella?
Totally missed and proper confused me for a second :slight_smile:

10000 will do but I like the extra charge and extra port to charge other things so personally would go for the 20k :thumbsup:

1 Like

Welcome!

I have the PowerCore Speed 20000 PD