Coming Soon: PowerCore III Elite 26800 100W

Anker is developing its first portable charger with dual USB-C ports… Take a look at PowerCore III Elite 26800 100W!

Details are currently unavailable, but it seems possible that the dimensions are identical to PowerCore III Elite 25600 60W. Stay tuned for additional information as the release nears.

Have you been waiting for Anker to develop a portable charger with dual USB-C ports? Be sure to let us know with a reply!
11 Likes

Props to @professor for predicting this product a couple months ago:

1 Like

I wonder what the price will be :thinking:

1 Like

That’s is a BEAST!

1 Like

Cool.

I wish Anker would share more with us. I wish Anker would ask us more questions, sound us out if there are choices. Pity they don’t. As that means I’m left guessing.

So I’m studying electronics (just for hobby) and looking exactly how these DC-DC converters work. It does make sense for Anker to make these larger higher Wattage to be IQ3 rather than PD as there is an electronics within the PD standard, a killer weakness particularly for multiple PD ports.

The good news is there is no inherent cost penalty for higher Wattage. It costs the same to make 100W as 60W. The bad news is there is always a degree of inefficiency (about 96% efficient) so 100W makes 4W of heat, vs 60W makes 3W of heat, so 1W more heat. That can be addressed at low cost by larger heatsinks, and by a more metallic casing to conduct heat wider. So let’s say there’s $5 more in heat dissipation for 100W vs 60W.

i.e. An 100W wall charger (not portable charger) has no legitimate need to cost more than $5 more than a 60W wall charger. If it priced more than that, it’s because the consumers are allowing it by paying more than $5 more for 100W.