Anyone else being blocked from writing reviews on Amazon?

(I hope this is in the right section)
As a Power User, I went to Amazon today in an attempt to write my review for a sample I received last week. As I hit the review product button, I was greeted with an error message stating that "

Your previous review of this product did not comply with our Customer Reviews Guidelines. Amazon does not permit reviews from customers whose relationship to the product or seller may be perceived as biased."

Now, I have never written a review for this product before, so I tried another order that I have never ordered before, and I received the exact same message. Evidently, Amazon feels that I have posted biased reviews. I will admit that prior to their changes that don’t allow you to mention that you received a discount or free product for a review, I did post reviews mentioning that. Mind you, this was well over a year ago. I have not posted a review on my account in months though, and I have not mentioned anything related to me receiving any product for free or at a discounted rate, so I am not sure why this has been implemented suddenly, “out of the blue.”

Anyway, I was curious if anyone else has experienced this, plus I wanted to warn anyone who has reviews mentioning that they received the item at a discounted rate, or free, you want to edit the review. I received no notice and no explanation as to why it happened. I am awaiting a reply from Amazon. I will update with any new information if anyone is interested.

Hi @three6ohchris , yep it’s been a generally progressive occurrence since mid 2017, starting more with the US but now expanded even further…there’s quite a few threads if you do a quick search, some have managed to get a response from Amazon, others have just plain lost there accounts…

https://community.anker.com/t/all-my-reviews-are-gone-from-amazon-anyone-else/

https://community.anker.com/search?q=Amazon%20block

2 Likes

Thank you for sharing.