What is the best portable NON BLUETOOTH speaker??

I am a school bus driver in Saint Johns County, northeast Florida. I play music all day on my bus for all three flights 2x day k-12grades with an assortment of iPods I load with music from a 4 TB external HD or from a pair of MacBook pros.
I have been using an ANKER SoundCore2 for years to do this but lately I have issues with some jerks who refuse to shut of their Bluetooth while on the bus so their god-awful music over-rides what i have playing and this is done on purpose just because they can, though it is a referrable offense. If they collect 3 they can be removed from the bus for an indeterminate time but I have no means to track down the offender.
What I need because i can afford it is a non-Bluetooth chargeable speaker with superior sound qualities that I enjoy with the SoundCore 2, cord connectable only.
Any suggestions? Every time I do a search all I am shown is Bluetooth / hard wired as if there is no alternative. Even passing cars running Bluetooth interrupt what I am playing via cable connection.

3 Likes

Have you considered the soundcore motion+? I believe it has a 3.5mm aux in port that you could connect to your device.

I think also there are a couple others that I will try to find…

Perhaps a flare or maybe the motion q. I’ll post an edit to this reply either way.

Edit for links to flare and motion+
Here are two links to reviews for aux in port capable soundcore speakers, the motion+ would be most similar to what you currently have:
Technologyman review - motion +

Soumdphile review - flare +

1 Like

You could use all speakers with an AUX input if your phone got an AUX output.

Be careful :
Some modern speakers don’t have this input any more and modern phones don’t have that output anymore.

As @TheSnarkyOne mentioned I can recommend that motion +
(heavy and sturdy) I will not drop down so easily when bus driving :grinning:)