I had an annoying warning often that this site is not secure.
I just did some tests and it seems to prefer http, if I logout then in it briefly goes back to https but then later is http again.
I suspect this is to lower the computational load on their web servers.
Workaround is to use an add-on which forces https and forces it for this site.
I think this is deliberate by the admin, they use https during password login then make it http thereafter.
The risk with this is just your traffic is visible in clear text to anyone in the network, if you also had unencrypted WiFi then someone can see all you’re typing.
Do you have a better workaround?
Do you care?
- I didn’t realize and now I’ll force https
- I didn’t realize and I dont care
- I did know and am forcing https already
- I did know and don’t care