The Photography Contest Returns

Hey, Anker fans!

Are you into photography? Even if it’s just capturing life’s picturesque moments with your phone, we’re looking forward to your submission. If you’re a little more serious about the hobby with your own DSLR, so much the better!

After having a great turnout last year, we’re bringing the contest back due to popular demand. If your photo wins, we’ll display it proudly on our social media and here on the community!

We want you to take a picture of an Anker product, or of people using the product. You can experiment with different scenarios, props, lightning, and more to enhance your image and make your creation picture-perfect.

Some touch-ups and other edits for clarity and quality are acceptable, but try not to get carried away with the editing. The best product photos are clean and natural, and anyway, it’s not a Photoshop contest (this time)!

“But Anker,” you might be asking, “what if I’m not too good at photography? I don’t even know which way to point the camera. What’s a ‘camera’ anyway?”

Those are some great questions, disembodied fan voice in my head. If you haven’t mastered the basics, check out this beginner’s guide to help you get started.

Time to line up your subject, get your lighting in place, and start shooting. Before you begin, though, do read the rules in detail to make sure your submission will be eligible.

Good luck, and Power On!

Rules

1. Images should be high-quality (at least 1920×480). However, when you post your submission, please resize it to 2MB. JPEG format only.

2. Your submission should contain:

• 1 Anker Product Photo
  • 1 Title (in the comment itself, not on the photo image)
  • 1 Short Description of the Product (again, just in the comment)
  1. Basic editing including color enhancement, the use of filters, and cropping is acceptable, provided it does not affect the authenticity of the photo.