Refurbished items on Amazon

Anyone had experience or have feedback on buying refurbished items from Amazon’s anker store?

1 Like

We used to hold a event to test renewed product, and there are some reviews updated in the thread, you can take a look.:blush:

2 Likes

Hey @jadasa78
Not personally, but looking at Amazon the Renewed items get great review ratings :+1:

1 Like

I have no personal experience from Ankers refurb store because I didn’t know about it, now that I do I’ll definitely always have a look there when I need something.
I’ve no doubt it will be tested properly before selling and you will still be looked after in the rare occasion there is a problem

1 Like

You would hope so @J_Hansen
Renewed items also come with a full warranty when purchased from Amazon where Anker gives 3 months.

Give them a try, they are probably good

@paulstevenewing please note that Amazon does NOT offers a full waranty on renewed items sold here in the states. Please stop informing others that it does when it only applies to purchases on the UK site

2 Likes

Hey @Tank it’s a shame you guys lose out.
Rest assured I don’t intend to mislead, it’s not my style.
My comment applied accurately to whom it was addressed.

1 Like

I’ve actually had a pretty good experience getting Amazon Renewed items. Everything I’ve ordered renewed has been in great condition with all accessories present. Even bought an Amazon Renewed gaming laptop last week! It’s a great way to save a few bucks, but that’s coming from someone who just believes in buying refurbs.

2 Likes

I actually have not ever experienced this, but I did buy a $300 lens for my Sony camera which was renewed, very similar to refurbished, and so far it is working fine! I would imagine if you get it from the Anker store, you should be fine!