eufyCam Family and Friends

Is there an overview available of how the Family and Friends feature works? I get the basic principles but would like to know how alerts are shared, can permissions be granted and rescinded, can a user be changed from admin to guest etc.

Thanks.

1 Like

When you (the admin) add the user you set the devices they can view, and their permissions I believe. I just checked and I don’t seem to be able to change their level so maybe this can only be done at creation. You can rescind / allow access to certain cameras.

Alerts are shared across devices.

O most systems that I have used when you share access, they only have access to view the camera.