Old styled earphones

I need some help from you “young folks”.new

I can’t use those new inear-earphones with these “plugs”.
Using those, I get pains of pressure in my ears.
So I normally use those old fashioned ones like
“Sennheiser MX 365 Earphones”.
NO PLUGS!

But meanwhile the quality of these are bad.

Sennheiser, in the elder days, was a high-tech German producer
of microphones and earphones. But those were the old times.:disappointed:

Does anybody here have an idea what I can use instead of?

My very!!! Old IPOD (1. Generation) has no bluetooth.
And as I’m a retired old engineer (68) I don’t want to buy a new one.
Works fine and all my old fashioned songs are stored there.

2 Likes

I have and still use my Senheiser hd210 over the ear headphones, I use these for movies and music when I’m at home. Love them to death…actually I killed a pair or two over the years from the cord getting all kinked up, but other than that they were great

“Over the head earphones” I don’t like too.
I would like to purchase those like the MX 365.
But unfortunately the quality of those MX 365 is too bad,
though the price is affordable.

https://www.amazon.de/Sennheiser-Ear-Micro-Kopfhoerer-ergonomisch-blue-blau/dp/B004ZLV0GS/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1515522567&sr=8-1&keywords=Sennheiser+MX+365

Would the Apple Earpods work? They do not seal to your ear canal.

Take a look at the Creative Aurvana Air earbuds, they have a hook to help keep them in place but they have great reviews and they are traditional earbuds unlike IEM . They have decent bass and great vocal clarity from my research

Nice idea. I never tried those.
They have a really strange shape.
So I’m uncertain if these might fit.
Old man as I am, has to think about.
Thanks for this proposal!

I know Creative! I had earphones of this brand time ago.
These were fine. may be I can find these at AMAZON Germany.

1 Like