Nebula Mars Lite

Hey guys - total noob here to the Nebula line. Saw a good deal for a Nebula Mars and ordered it yesterday before realizing it was a Nebula Mars “Lite” :sweat:

Is this just a branding thing between the US and China (or another country) or have I gotten something completely different from what I was expecting (the Nebula Mars).

My primary concern is the brightness and contrast ratio since I intend to use this outside for movies on our patio…

And since I’m already asking, I’ve heard meh things about the internal speakers outdoors, I assume using the aux to a hardwired set of speakers is my best alternative?

Thanks!

1 Like

I do not think that the Nebula Lite is the same thing. It is also not sold by Anker Direct so I think it is something different.

link to what you bought?

I know of the Nebular MArs, and the Nebular Capsule, the Mars Lite… not sure I spotted that one.

Guru @joshuad11 or @cava3395 (I think you bought the Mars ?) any advice?

This is an Anker product, I posted a while back Walmart had it clearanced out

3 Likes

that looks just like Nebula Mars. Is the “lite” just a marketing name different or a different product?

This is exactly what I picked up. On eBay for $200, we’ll see what happens :man_shrugging:t2: seemed like a hell of a deal.

Different lumen and size than the mars

Found a user manual… 500 ANSI Lumens, 1,000:1 contrast ratio but max of 150" screen.

I feel dupped.

Might have got burned.

Yeah, short and sweet. Do not buy it. Android 4.0 is a joke and it constantly crashes even with Aptoide installed. Another problem I got often was the darn thing constantly froze where I had to use a pushpin to reset it using the pinhole reset button in the back, meaning they knew this was prone to freezing. Why else add that? :expressionless: