Expanding knowledge of technology!

Hey Anker Family,
I have a love for technology and want to expand my knowledge about it in every way possible. I’m looking for suggestions on how to learn more wheather it be books you loved, ways you personally learned, or anything at all. Please help me on my quest for more knowledge!
Thank you all

1 Like

Your best way to learn and gain knowledge is read read read. You can go to school, enroll in tech classes, use the power of the Internet and search, browse and read tech blogs or papers. There are many ways to learn, you just have to reach out and do it

3 Likes

So true! I learned a lot in my tech classes but I keep up to date on my tech from blogs and other web research.

1 Like

Me too, I’m a retired computer engineer. taking part at those communities keeps me up to date a little bit. Changes are so fast. I remember when I was studying, we were using punch cards! You can believe me. Was about 1970. And the computer we used those old days at the university was as big as a little house. (Was not a ZUSE, but similar) Nowadays there is more power in a mobile telephone! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Any books or websites you recommend for starting out???

Youtube is the best place to start. I LOVE TECH AS WELL

GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE. WE SHOULD BE BUDDIES

1 Like