Atom PD4 Not Charging Intermittently

I’ve been using my Atom PD4 for a couple of months now. It worked great for a while. Now, it seems like certain ports are now having problem charging. If I unplug and replug in, it will start working for a while. Then it has problem again. Is this a defective charger, or is there something else going on?

1 Like

I have the Anker PowerPort Atom PD 4, been using it for almost a year (or so I think), gets a bit warm but all ports work well.

Do you see it on all 4 ports? Is it when all the ports are used?

May be contact Anker Support support@anker.com

also capture a video if possible, support usually ask for such cases.

Have you tried multiple cables @matt_braunstein ?
Sometimes cable can cause faults. So it’s worth trying different cable in all the ports to rule that out.
Aparrently the reset process for Anker chargers is to disconnect from the mains, disconnect all cables and leave for 5 seconds.

This is happening with multiple cables on all 4 ports on multiple types of devices, so I’m pretty positive it is the charger.

What happens is that the device will start charging when first plugging it in. Occassionally, when coming back later, when the device should be fully charged, it looks like it didn’t charge at all. This is especially troublesome with my laptop. I will open it up, or be working on it, and all of the sudden the battery runs out. This is even when the charger has been plugged in the entire time.

1 Like

That appears a failed unit.

Email support@anker.com with your order details and serial number, describe the fault and what you attempted to fix. They may know some tricks we don’t know, if so report back here so we know for next time, but I’d say this looks like a warranty replacement.

Thats a shame @matt_braunstein
I think @professor is spot on, its time to contact support or your retailer for an under warranty exchange.

Definitely a faulty unit

Looks a faulty unit you got there… Do contact Anker Support.