Anker soundbuds slim plus vs Anker soundbuds surge

I am trying to choose one between the Anker soundbuds slim plus and the Anker soundbuds surge. I am really not sure which suits me better because i have no earlier experiences with anker soundbuds. I mainly use these while running and during my gym workout. So what i would like to know is ;

1. When comparing the sound quality between these two wireless earbuds which has the better sound quality( without aptX on the slim plus)
  2. Since my mobile device too supports aptX and since the slim plus supports aptX too will it give the slim plus a upper hand in sound quality when comparing with the surge
  3. And which is more comfortable and has a better grip without falling or loosening during running or during my workout
  4. And are the soundbuds surge noticably larger and heavier than the slim plus
  5. And when comparing these two which has better noice cancellation
    And please from your experience with these two wireless earbuds let me know which suits me better according to my requirement
    Thank alot :slight_smile:
1 Like

Are you against a newer pair of earbuds? Like Soundcore Spirit or Spirit X?

They both have Bluetooth 5.0 and SweatGuard technology (IPX7 rating plus sweat resistance). You’ll find slightly better audio quality with the Spirit X, and today they are even cheaper as a part of Amazon’s Deal of the Day!

2 Likes

Thanks alot for your advice. But the thing is i really prefer the in ear type soundbuds rather than with the hook. So thats why i narrowed down my options to the soundbuds slim plus and and soundbuds surge

The regular Spirit is in ear, but it is $40, which is more expensive than the other two you’re looking at.

If you insist on the Slim+ or Surge though, the differences are pretty minor, but yes aptX may result in slightly better audio for compatible devices.